Peer review process

  • This journal implements the system of three level reading based on peer review (first trial, peer review and editorial committee judgment). Manuscripts approved in the first trial are selected and sent to 2 experts in relevant fields for peer review to ensure the academic level and quality of the papers.

    The specific manuscript processing is as follows:

    1. Registration: After submitting the manuscript, the author will automatically receive a receipt informing the manuscript number and the account number for online inquiry. The editorial office receives the manuscript, registers it and submits it for first trial.

    2.First trial: If have the following problems, the manuscripts will be rejected or suggested to contribute to other magazines. (1) does not conform to the purpose and scope of the journal; (2) repeat the previous work with nothing new; (3) too many articles of the same kind with repeated content; (4) manuscripts with vague views, confused logic and lack of readability; (5) academic misconducts the comparison results of documents: the repetition rate of the whole paragraph exceeds 10%, and the total repetition rate exceeds 30%; (6) the selected topic has no scientific research value or political problems; (7) the experiment or theoretical research has obvious defects and the data are not detailed; (8) the focus is not prominent, the organization is not clear, and the logic is not strong; (9) the chart has obvious errors.

    3.Peer review: The editorial office will give due consideration to reviewers recommended or avoided by the author. The editor in charge sends the manuscripts to 2  peer reviewers to evaluate the innovation, academic level and preciseness. The editorial office will invite statistical experts to comment on the statistics in the manuscripts. And the reviewers are asked to send back comments within 2 weeks. If two experts do not agree in peer review, another expert will be selected to review the manuscript. If more than 2 experts suggest "rejection", the editorial office will reject the manuscript.

    Note: The peer reviewers selected by the editorial office are all experts in relevant fields, but they are not the authors or members of the research group and have no interest relationship.

    4. Editorial committee judgment: The editorial office holds a meeting of editorial committee members at regular interval (every two months) in Shanghai, and organizes finalization discussions on "treatise" manuscripts based on the author's revision (including peer review comments and the author's revision instructions, etc.). Finalization reviewers will discuss the scientificity, innovation and existing problems of the manuscripts and give final opinions: treatise, research brief or rejection. If it is necessary for peer r-review, it will be sent to peer review again and submitted to the next meeting.


    Review result

    1. Adoption: Except for "treatise", manuscripts in other columns are recommended to be published after revision if the two peer reviewers agree. "Works" type of manuscript, according to the final opinion of the final meeting.

    2. Column change: make the decision of column change according to the opinions of reviewers/ opinions of the final meeting (treatise). Two peer revisers and/or the opinions of the final meeting both think that due to the relatively simple content of the manuscript and certain defects in experimental or theoretical research, it is suggested to change the column into "research brief".

    3.Rejection: According to the comments of the reviewers, the decision of "rejection" is made. There are big defects in experimental or theoretical research. If the author has different opinions on the review, he can appeal.


    Time for review

    1. Receipt: the preliminary review shall be completed within 7 working days.

    2. Peer review: peer review will be completed with 30 days after contribution. In case of overtime processing, please contact by mail.

    3. Returning: the editor in charge will sort out the opinions and summarize them to the author within 14 days to revise, supplement and perfect.

    4. Revision: the time for revision is set at 21 days in contribution system, the manuscript will be returned if the revision isn’t completed within 90 days. In case of special circumstances, it is necessary to delay the submission of the returned manuscript, please contact the editorial office to avoid unnecessary losses.

    5. Finalization meeting:

    Note: Peer review, re-review and editorial committee judgment might need for time, but the processing of a manuscript will be completed within 3 months after contribution. If you don't receive any comments within 3 months after contribution, please call for advice or inform the editorial office. Only after the editorial office knows can the author transfer to other periodicals.



  • 2020-04-30 Visited: 7991

同行评议流程

  • 本刊实行以同行评议为基础的三审制(编辑部初审、专家外审、定稿会终审)。初审通过的稿件,选送相关领域的1-2位专家进行同行评议,以论文的学术水平和质量。

    稿件处理流程具体过程如下:
    一、审稿过程

    1.收稿:作者投稿后,系统会自动给作者发送投稿回执,告知稿件的编号和作者登陆网站进行稿件查询时的账号。编辑部接收稿件,进行登记,并提交初审人员。

    2.初审:如有以下问题作退稿处理或建议转投其他杂志。( 1 )不符合本刊宗旨和选题范围;( 2 )无新意,重复前人的工作;( 3 )同类稿件过多而内容重复;( 4 )观点模糊、逻辑混乱、缺乏可读性的文稿;(5)学术不端文献比对结果:整段重复率超过10%,总重复率超过30%;(6)选题不具有科学研究价值或有政治问题;(7)试验或理论研究有明显的缺陷,数据不详实;(8)重点不突出,条理不清晰,逻辑性不强;(9)图表有明显错误。

    3.外审:编辑部会适当考虑请您推荐或回避的专家进行评审。编辑将论文交由23名外审专家进行同行评议。针对文章创新性、学术水平、严谨性等具体内容进行评审。针对文章中的统计学问题,编辑部会邀请统计学专家进行评议。并要求 2周内发回审稿意见。如2位专家同行评议意见不一致,则另选1位专家审稿。如果2位以上专家均建议“退稿”,编辑部则作退稿处理。

    注:编辑部选送的同行评议专家均为相关领域的专家,但非论文作者之列或课题组成员,且无利益关系。

    4.定稿会终审:编辑部定期(每两个月)召开在沪编委定稿讨论会,对“论著”类稿件在作者已退修的基础上(包括专家审稿意见和作者修改说明等)组织定稿会讨论,定稿会专家将讨论论文的科学性、创新性及存在的问题等,并给出终审意见:论著、研究简报、退稿;若需要再请专家审阅的,将再次送外审,并提交下一次定稿会再讨论。

    二、审理结果 

    1.录用:除“论著”类文稿,其他栏目的论文,在两位审稿意见一致的话,均建议修改后发表。“论著”类文稿,根据定稿会的终审意见而定。

    2.降级录用:根据审稿人的意见/定稿会讨论意见(论著类稿件)作出降级录用决定。两位审校专家意见和/或定稿会专家意见均认为因文稿内容比较单薄、实验或理论研究存在一定缺陷等,建议修改后以“研究简报”录用。

    3.退稿:根据审稿人的意见作出“退稿”决定。实验或理论研究存在较大缺陷。若作者对审稿意见有不同看法,可进行申诉。

    三、审稿时间 

    1.收稿:初审在7个工作日内完成

    2.同行评议:一般在作者投稿后30天内。如遇外审专家处理超时,请来邮件问询。

    3.退修:责任编辑14天内整理专家意见汇总给作者,进行修改补充、完善等。

    4.作者修改稿件:系统设置21天,90天内未返回,则作自动退稿处理。如遇特殊情况,需延迟退修稿件的提交,请与编辑部联系,以免造成不必要的损失。

    5.定稿会:

      特别说明:外审、复审和终审这3个环节中的某个环节或许会超出上述规定时间,但稿件从投稿到终审结束一般不超出6个月。如自投稿3个月内未收到任何意见请来电咨询或告知,经编辑部知晓后方可转投其他期刊。

      编辑部出版流程图:

    下载:稿件处理流程图


  • 发布日期:2020-04-30 浏览: 3371